Equillium to Present at Investor Conferences in November 2019

LA JOLLA, Calif., Nov. 07, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Equillium, Inc. (Nasdaq: EQ), a clinical-stage biotechnology company leveraging deep understanding of immunobiology to develop products to treat severe autoimmune and inflammatory disorders, today announced that Bruce Steel, Equillium’s president and chief business officer, will present at two upcoming investor conferences in November 2019.

Event:   Stifel 2019 Healthcare Conference
Date:   Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Time:   10:55 AM Eastern Time | 7:55 AM Pacific Time
Location:   Lotte New York Palace Hotel in New York
     
Event:   Jefferies 2019 London Healthcare Conference
Date:   Thursday, November 21, 2019
Time:   2:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time | 9:00 AM Eastern Time | 6:00 AM Pacific Time
Location:   Waldorf Hilton Hotel in London

Live webcasts of both presentations will be available under the “Investors” section of the Company’s website at https://ir.equilliumbio.com/. Replays will be available for 30 days following each webcast.

About Equillium

Equillium is a biotechnology company leveraging deep understanding of immunobiology to develop products to treat severe autoimmune and inflammatory disorders with high unmet medical need.

Equillium’s initial product candidate, itolizumab (EQ001), is a clinical-stage, first-in-class monoclonal antibody that selectively targets the novel immune checkpoint receptor CD6.  CD6 plays a central role in modulating the activity and trafficking of T cells that drive a number of immuno-inflammatory diseases. Itolizumab is a clinically-validated therapeutic that has demonstrated a favorable safety and tolerability profile. Equillium acquired rights to itolizumab through an exclusive partnership with Biocon Limited. Equillium believes that itolizumab has the potential to be a best-in-class disease modifying therapeutic and is advancing itolizumab into clinical development in the following severe immuno-inflammatory disorders: uncontrolled asthma, acute graft-versus-host disease, and lupus nephritis.  For more information, visit www.equilliumbio.com.

Investor Contact
+1-858-412-5302
ir@equilliumbio.com

Media Contact
Cammy Duong
Canale Communications
+1-619-849-5389
cammy@canalecomm.com